WWE Stomping Grounds: Match Card, Time, Date, And How To Watch The 2019 PPV

ENTERTAINMENT

In the midst of the summer-lull for wrestling comes WWE's next event, Stomping Grounds. It's coming to PPV and the WWE Network this Sunday. In the past, this is the month when Money in the Bank takes place, with Backlash happening the month prior. Things were switched around, and Backlash was changed to Stomping Grounds–probably because WWE wasn't keen on a PPV titled "Backlash" after all of the backlash they got for the Saudi show.

The next WWE show takes place at the Tacoma Dome in Tacoma, Washington. If you're in the Seattle/Tacoma area, there are still plenty of tickets available, even ringside, for as cheap as a little more than $100. Even more interesting is that Stomping Grounds is offering "two for one" tickets to the event, so you and a friend can go to the show for the price of one ticket.

Date & Times

As previously mentioned, Stomping Grounds takes place on Sunday, June 23. Depending on where you live on this planet, the time will be different. Check out the times for Stomping Grounds below. Keep in mind, that the Kickoff Show starts one prior to the main card.

  • 4 PM PT
  • 6 PM C
  • 7 PM ET
  • 12 AM BST (June 24)
  • 9 AM AET (June 24)

How To Watch

If you're planning to watch the event, there are a couple different ways to see it. You can get it through your cable or satellite provider, but that comes at a price. However, you can watch it on the WWE Network for $10 a month, and the first month is free if you're a new subscriber. You're under no obligation to continue your subscription, so you could cancel right after your trial is over.

Stomping Grounds Match Card

As of this writing, there are nine matches on the card, and seven of them are title matches–one of which is a steel cage match. Check out the full match card below.

  • Seth Rollins (c) vs. Baron Corbin (Universal Championship)
  • Kofi Kingston (c) vs. Dolph Ziggler (Steel Cage Match for the WWE Championship)
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs. Lacey Evans (Raw Women's Championship)
  • Bayley (c) vs. Alexa Bliss (Smackdown Women's Championship)
  • Daniel Bryan & Rowan (c) vs. Heavy Machinery (Smackdown Tag Team Championships)
  • Roman Reigns vs. Drew McIntyre
  • Samoa Joe (c) vs. Ricochet (United States Championship)
  • Big E & Xavier Woods vs. Kevin Owens & Sami Zayn
  • Tony Nese (c) vs. Akira Tozawa vs. Drew Gulak (Cruiserweight Championship)

Make sure to come back to GameSpot on Sunday, June 23 for live coverage and a review of the show.

Filed under:
WWE
Wrestling

Original Article

Leave a Reply