Rainbow Six Siege Teases “Operation Ember Rise”

GAMING

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six SiegeFollowYou're Good to Go! Collapse
$89.95 on Amazon
Buy
$0.99 on Walmart
Buy

Rainbow Six Siege has begun to tease its next big operation, with more details to come in less than a week. It's called Operation Ember Rise, and the key art shows a pair of operators appearing to rest in front of a campfire. The teaser on Twitter says that the full reveal is coming on Sunday, August 18, during the Raleigh Major Finals.

That date places it on the last day of the Raleigh Major competitive event, where teams will be competing for their share of a $500,000 prize pool. The teaser didn't mention a specific time for the reveal, and the event goes all day starting with a pre-show at 10:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM GMT (12:30 AM AEST on Monday, August 19). The closing ceremonies will take place at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM GMT (9:30 AM AEST on Monday), which could be a likely spot for a debut.

Operations in Rainbow Six Siege are the name given to seasons, which cycle every few months. Currently the game is in Operation Phantom Sight. Each operation introduces new operators, so the two figures we see in the teaser could be playable characters. One even looks to be wearing a bandana, which aligns with what we saw in a recent leak.

Based on the leak, the two operators appear to be a demolitions expert and archeologist. That could fit with a prior leak, suggesting that one of the new characters would carry a shield with explosives and another would have a grappling hook.

Ubisoft is also planning another new Rainbow Six game, Rainbow Six Quarantine, which will be co-op PvE instead of Siege's PvP. It's based on a popular Siege limited-time mode called Outbreak.

Filed under:
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege
PC
PlayStation 4
Xbox One

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email [email protected]

Original Article

Leave a Reply