Apex Legends Season 2 Leak Reveals New Trailers–Here’s Everything New

GAMING

Apex LegendsFollowYou're Good to Go! Collapse

Apex Legends Season 2 begins in just a few days, on July 2, and we already know a fair amount about what's in store. A new hero named Wattson will debut in Season 2, which will also bring a bunch of balance changes, a revised battle pass, and a new gun. However, thanks to a leak, we now have a few more clues as to what Season 2 will offer.

Considerable map changes are on the way, it appears. Leaked trailers for the new season reveal a number of new buildings and structures, as well as hazards in the form of pterodactyl-like monsters and a bigger dinosaur named the Leviathan. In addition, an EMP blast has seemingly changed the previously barren wastelands area in the east into a thriving area of wildlife and vegetation. [Update: The first of these trailers, a cinematic that showcases Wattson and teases the impending map changes and Leviathan, has now been officially released. You can watch that below.]

Significantly, there seems to be a glimpse of a new character–not the previously revealed Wattson, but another fighter named Crypto. This hero has been rumored for some time and can be seen in the leaked trailers above.

The Apex Legends YouTube channel is set to premiere a new trailer in just a few hours, on June 27 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (that's 3 AM AET on June 28). That will presumably be the second one from the leak below.

Both season 2 trailers in FULL HD Quality! from r/apexlegends

We awarded Respawn's battle royale game a 9/10 in our Apex Legends review. Critic Phil Hornshaw wrote: "Apex Legends is a mix of smart shooter ideas that makes for a competitive, team-based game that gets at all the best parts of battle royale while addressing a lot of the weaknesses. Respawn's intense focus on team play makes Apex more than just a worthy addition to the genre; it's an indicator of where battle royale should go in the future."

Filed under:
Apex Legends
PlayStation 4
Xbox One
PC

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email [email protected]

Original Article

Leave a Reply